Skip to content

Watch 2021 Bathurst 1000 Live Stream Online

2021 Supercars Bathurst 1000 – Start time, how to watch, TV channel & more

The Bathurst 1000 is a 1,000-kilometre touring car race held annually on the Mount Panorama Circuit in Bathurst, New South Wales, Australia. It is currently run as part of the Supercars Championship, the most recent incarnation of the Australian Touring Car Championship. In 1987 it was a round of the World Touring Car Championship.

Here’s everything you need to know for the biggest event on the Supercars calendar.

The biggest prize in Australian motor racing is on offer this weekend as 25 cars battle it out for the 2021 Bathurst 1000 crown. The Bathurst Regional Council, Repco, Supercars, and ARG have joined forces to combine Australasia’s leading categories for the biggest motorsport event ever staged in Australia.

The unforgiving, mountainous track is the ultimate battleground – where a 1000km endurance race is won and lost on the very last lap. The six-day Bathurst event will also feature the Dunlop Super 2 Series, Porsche Carrera Cup, Toyota Gazoo Racing 86 Series, TCR Australia, Touring Car Masters, S5000, GT World Challenge Australia, V8 SuperUtes, and Trans Am.

Repco Bathurst 1000 2021 Live Stream Supercars

When is the Bathurst 1000?

The Repco Bathurst 1000, 30 November – 5 December 2021, is the most prestigious race in Australian motorsport, on one of the world’s most iconic race tracks.

Track action kicks off with V8 SuperUtes practice at 8:40 am AEDT on Tuesday morning, while the first race of the weekend is the Touring Car Masters Trophy Race at 8:55 am AEDT on Wednesday. The first Supercars practice is 10 am on Thursday before qualifying at 4:35 pm AEDT Friday and the Top 10 Shootout at 5:05 pm AEDT Saturday. The Bathurst 1000 will start at 12:15 pm AEDT on Sunday.

Watch 2021 Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 LIVE Streaming Online. Enjoy every practice, qualifying session, and race Live & On-Demand. Click the below link to get access to instant LIVE.

watch live now

Thursday, December 2

  • 10:00-11:00 Supercars – Practice 1
  • 16:25-17:25 Supercars – Practice 2 (co-drivers only)

Friday, December 3

  • 10:40-11:40 Supercars – Practice 3 (co-drivers only)
  • 13:30-14:30 Supercars – Practice 4
  • 16:35-17:15 Supercars – Qualifying

Saturday, December 4

  • 10:15-11:15 Supercars – Practice 5 (co-drivers only)
  • 12:15-13:15 Supercars – Practice 6
  • 17:05 Supercars – Top 10 Shootout

Sunday, December 5

  • 09:10-09:30 Supercars – Warm-up
  • 12:15 Supercars – Bathurst 1000

How to watch the Bathurst 1000 2021?

The Bathurst 1000 can be live-streamed via subscription streaming services Foxtel Go and Kayo Sports. Stream every practice, qualifier & race of the 2021 Repco Bathurst 1000 Live & On-Demand on Kayo with no ad-breaks during racing. New to Kayo? Get your 14-day free trial and start streaming instantly.

2021 Supercars Bathurst 1000 Live Streaming

Mount Panorama History

The race is held in central-western New South Wales in Bathurst, which is approximately 200km northwest of Sydney.

The Bathurst 1000 is held on the outskirts of the town at the Mount Panorama Circuit. The circuit is 6.213km of the public road and was first built as a scenic tourist drive in 1938.

Away from the 1000km classic, Mount Panorama has also played host to 12 and 24 Hour endurance events, motorcycle races, and even the Australian Grand Prix.

The circuit is as tricky as they come. There are two straights in excess of a kilometer in length — Mountain Straight at 1.111km, and Conrod Straight at 1.916km — which are complemented by tight, fast sections across the top which feature blind corners taken at pace.

To tackle a lap at Bathurst, you need perfect synergy between driver and car. The lap begins on Pit Straight before a 90-degree left-hander named Hell Corner. Cars then shoot up Mountain Straight before heading into Turn 2 (Griffins Bend) before a slow, narrow section called The Cutting.

From there, drivers ascend and descend the mountain and are kept company by concrete walls on either side, akin to a street circuit. From Sulman Park to McPhillamy Park, from Brock’s Skyline to The Esses and the Dipper, the mountain section pushes a driver’s concentration to the limit.

After exiting Forrest’s Elbow, cars motor down Conrod Straight and touch a top speed of 300km/h before turning right into The Chase — the fastest corner in Australian motorsport.

The lap ends with a 90-degree left-hander named Murray’s Corner, with a single tour taking just over two minutes to complete.

Bathurst 1000 History

This year marks the 64th running of The Great Race, which began as a 500 mile (800km) event in 1960 at Phillip Island.

The event moved to Mount Panorama in 1963 and was held on the NSW Labour Day long weekend.

The circuit’s most significant alteration occurred in 1987 with the addition of the kink on Conrod Straight, named The Chase.

In 1997, a controversial conflict between AVESCO and race organizers the Australian Racing Drivers’ Club saw separate races – one for Super Tourers, and another for V8 Supercars. By 1999, the Bathurst 1000 had become a V8 Supercars event only.

The winners of the race receive the Peter Brock Trophy, named in honor of the record nine-time winner of the event.

Race distance: 1000km

Race laps: 161

Pit stops: Minimum seven compulsory pit stops

Laps per driver: Minimum 54 laps per driver, maximum 107 laps per driver

Bathurst 1000: Recent Winners

  • 2020: Shane van Gisbergen/Garth Tander (Holden)
  • 2019: Scott McLaughlin/Alexandre Premat (Ford)
  • 2018: Craig Lowndes/Steven Richards (Holden)
  • 2017: David Reynolds/Luke Youlden (Holden)
  • 2016: Will Davison/Jonathon Webb (Holden)
  • 2015: Craig Lowndes/Steven Richards (Holden)
  • 2014: Chaz Mostert/Paul Morris (Ford)
  • 2013: Mark Winterbottom/Steven Richards (Ford)
  • 2012: Jamie Whincup/Paul Dumbrell (Holden)
  • 2011: Garth Tander/Nick Percat (Holden)
  • 2010: Craig Lowndes/Mark Skaife (Holden)
  • 2009: Garth Tander/Will Davison (Holden)