Skip to content

FIFA Club World Cup 2022 Live Stream Online

Fifa Club World Cup 2022 Start date, schedule, teams, fixtures, and how to watch online from anywhere.

FIFA Club World Cup on Hegoal TV

Chelsea plays in the Club World Cup at the start of February and is aiming to lift the trophy for the first time in their history.

The annual tournament brings together the winners of each continent’s major competition, plus one host team.

This year’s edition will take place in Abu Dhabi, with the UAE having previously held the Club World Cup four times (2009, 2010, 2017, and 2018).

How to watch the Club World Cup

The Club World Cup will be broadcast on BBC in the UK, with games played across the red button and iPlayer. If you want to watch Club World Cup full HD TV coverage online from anywhere in the world for free you are right place. Hesgoal TV is the best way to watch Club World Cup online on any device.


Highlights will be shown in the evening on Hesgoal TV.



  • Al Jazira vs Pirae (Thursday 3 February – 4.30 pm UK time)

Second round

  • Al Ahly vs Monterrey (Saturday 5 February – 4.30 pm)
  • Al-Hilal vs winner of first-round (Sunday 6 February – 4.30 pm)


  • Palmeiras vs winner of Al Ahly vs Monterrey (Tuesday 8 February – 4.30 pm)
  • Chelsea vs winner of another second-round tie (Wednesday 9 February – 4.30 pm)

Match for fifth – Wednesday 9 February 1.30 pm

Match for third – Saturday 12 February 1 pm

Final – Saturday 12 February 4.30 pm

Teams in the tournament

Chelsea: Europe’s Champions League winners are out to correct their 1-0 loss to Brazilian team Corinthians in 2012 final.

Despite previous complaints by Thomas Tuchel about fixture congestion, Thiago Silva has confirmed that “Chelsea are going strong”.

Tuchel’s squad will play a fourth-round FA Cup match against Plymouth Argyle four days before their first Club World Cup game. If they reach the final, Crystal Palace will welcome them back to the league a week after.

A S Pirae: The team from Tahiti replace New Zealand’s Auckland City FC as the Oceania Football Confederation representative due to Covid restrictions delaying the reopening of borders.

Both teams compete in the Oceania Football Confederation (OFC) Champions League but because of Covid, no winners were crowned for 2021.

The OFC executives used a merit system based on points, goal difference and goals scored to select their representative.

Al Jazira Club: Al Jazira will represent the hosts as champions of the Arabian Gulf League, where they need to turn around their current form.

Last season, Ali Ahmed Mabkhout led the league in scoring with 25 goals in 26 games and recorded 10 assists. They also have Khalfan Mubarak, who had the joint-second most assists last season with 10.

Al Ahly SC: The winners of the African Champions League are from Cairo, Egypt.

Led by Egyptian Premier League top scorer Mohamed Sherif (20 goals), Al Ahly finished second last season.

Al Ahly finished third in the last tournament – which is their highest finish yet.

C F Monterrey: Winners of the Concacaf Champions League, Monterrey are from Nuevo Leon, Mexico. Striker Rogelio Funes Mori is their main threat having already surpassed his halfway mark of goals last season despite playing less than half of the games.

Since their last appearance in the Club World Cup, Javier Aguirre replaced Antonio Mohamed as manager and the latter resigned due to consistent playoff disappointment.

Palmeiras: Winners of the Copa Libertadores, Palmeiras are from Sao Paulo, Brazil.

Manager Abel Ferreira is aiming to win the club’s first Club World Cup to add to the list of South American winners. Along with Europe, South America has been the only winners of the competition, lifting the trophy four times between three teams – Corinthians (2000, 2012), Sao Paulo (2005), and Internacional (2006).

Palmeiras finished third in the Brazil Serie A, their top goalscorer in the league was Raphael Veiga despite being an attacking midfielder.

Al-Hilal SFC: Winners of the AFC Champions League, Al-Hilal are from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia. They are the most successful team in the history of the Asian Football Confederation’s tournament, winning the fourth title in 2021.

Al-Hilal also won the Saudi Pro League last season, helped by former Swansea and Marseille striker Bafetimbi Gomis, who scored 24 goals in 31 games.